ANTI ISRAELIS/JEWS EMPLOYEES AT ROYAL JORDANIAN AIRLINES

Flying with Royal Jordanian

Airlines?

WRONG DECISION!

Travelers must think again before deciding to fly with Royal Jordanian Airlines!

By Isaac Alon

I have decided to take a flight with RJ Airlines to the Philippines from Israel and on December 15, 2008 went to the counter at the Ben-Gurion Airport just to find out I am about to deal with racist (Palestinian, so I’ve been told later) supervisor who has tried to do anything in her power to abuse her power!

I was allowed 20 kg. weight and as usual as Photojournalist carry my cameras & laptop with mein my luggage I had a few kg over and been asked to pay $100 per kilo which instead I took away some weight and gave it to my friend who accompanied me to the airport and asked him to take it home for me, then the counter  guy asked me to weight my hand bag, Something which with all my years of flying only happened once with El-Al Airlines which since I never fly with, although they (El-Al) never charged me for it, it shows me that this airline & alike, are about nickle & dimes with their passengers who elected them as the carrier and rather then helping us as travelers and thanks us for choosing doing business with them they are basically looking at us as suckers and milking cows! So back to our story the counter guy calls the supervisor and tell her that I ‘ve got 2 kg extra wight on my handbag which he asked me to weight, the supervisor in return was nasty and demanded me to pay for the extra weight despite the fact that I’ve told her that basically as far as I know we (passengers allowed one carry on bag and computer so I basically put it all together in my bag and that she’s really being picky with me as her client rather then being helpful, in return she angrily shouted to her counter guy to put a note that in may way returning back to make sure every extra weight to charged and unfortunately I had to take of my professional battery for my flash which weight 1 kilo but not worth anything close to $100.

Working without my battery power which we professional photojournalist use, caused me hardships since in the Philippines I couldn’t find one since this is not common product to be found around the corner.

After I’ve left the counter one of the employees ran to me and apologized and basically said that this supervisor is Palestinian and always does it to any suspected Jews and or Israelis. Something that I have figured out myself already, since as I’ve said I haven’t seen other airlines demanding their passengers to weigh their handbags and deliberately being Rude & Nasty!

Although I would like believe that Royal Jordanian Airlines don’t stand behind this kind of behaviour of stupid employee practice their racist discriminative believes on their passengers. I would most definitely try to avoid this airline in the future since THERE IS NO ONE WHO CAN PROMISE THAT THE NEXT EMPLOYEE WON’T DO WORSE!

And the next time I have to fly I would most definitely fly with the GOOD TURKISH AIRLINES, which in the past I brought 10 extra kilos and all these people had to say “please next time don’t bring so much over wight” and never charged me with extra payments nor got even close to being Small Times Nickel & Dimes Company! This shows me about an AIRLINES THAT KNOWS TO APPRECIATE THEIR PASSENGERS WHO SUPPORT THEM, AND I’LL BE THE FIRST TO ADMIT THAT I’VE MADE A MISTAKE AND NOT FLYING WITH TURKISH AIRLINES JUST BECAUSE THEY WERE A BIT HIGHER ON THE PRICE, BUT AT LEAST WITH TURKISH AIRLINES BESIDE THE FACT THAT THEY WON’T SUCK YOU FOR EXTRA $$$ AFTER YOU HAVE PAID YOU CAN ENJOY BEAUTIFUL ISTANBUL FOR A DAY OR TWO AS i ALWAYS DO AND APPRECIATE IT’S GOOD PEOPLE AND PLACES AS TOURIST AND MORE SO DO SOME BUSINESS AND BUY SOME SOUVENIRS TO RELATIVES & FRIENDS!

Complaint has emailed to RJ Airlines and awaiting answer (hopefully not the standard sorry and we just won’t stand for it, which I know. But rather I would like to know what has been done about it!)

THIS IS MY SUGGESTION BASED ON MY VERY UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH ROYAL JORDANIAN AIRLINES!

DON’T EVEN THINK FLYING WITH ROYAL JORDANIAN !!!

~ by wherenwhen on March 20, 2009.

One Response to “ANTI ISRAELIS/JEWS EMPLOYEES AT ROYAL JORDANIAN AIRLINES”

  1. awesome blog

    competitive intelligence

Leave a Reply

 
